lohahack.blogg.se

Asus touchpad driver for windows 10 anniversary update
Asus touchpad driver for windows 10 anniversary update














Try latest Elan1200 drivers, it may solve problems.Īnd change touchpad delay setting to "most sensitive" as shown in that thread: Thanks to link you shared I clarified things in my head.Įlan touchpad drivers for windows 10 are glitchy as known(in linux and windows7 touchpad works perfect!).

#ASUS TOUCHPAD DRIVER FOR WINDOWS 10 ANNIVERSARY UPDATE INSTALL#

I just did install some PTP driver guy mentioned on other forum, then reboot, then reinstalled touchpad driver again manually using driver from PTP folder, reboot. So, i have latest Win10, touchpad going completely OFF sometimes, sometimes doing crazy stuff like random clicks, crazy scroll etc. i havent' been using it for a while, since desktop was my friend. Touchpad went crazy some time ago, dunno exactly when. Ok lol, i think i just have solved major LAG issue for me. And you don't need to use the Smart Gesture software to have the gestures work, it is a feature already available in Windows 10. click on Browse my computer for driver software then click on the browse button and look for (or copy paste this location) C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ASUS PTP Driver\win10\AsusTPDrv\圆4\Elan_Focal_PTP, select the driver from that folder and you will be good to go!Įither way, if it worked for you, let me know! I haven't had a problem with my TouchPad and all the multi gesture features ever since I did this. Once the driver was installed, I went to the Device Manager screen (Press Windows Key + X and select it) then expand the Human Interface Devices and right-click either the ASUS Precision TouchPad or HID-compliant touch pad driver and select Update Driver Software. Here is the direct link just in case you don't feel like looking any further: Basically I was just using the basic windows driver for TouchPad, then I went to the ROG G752VS drivers download page and downloaded the driver for the TouchPad and installed it. Finally I opted to uninstall all the drivers related to the touchpad including the Asus Gesture software.

asus touchpad driver for windows 10 anniversary update asus touchpad driver for windows 10 anniversary update

I have tried everything mentioned in this thread and many other forums found using google to no avail.














Asus touchpad driver for windows 10 anniversary update